Wednesday, 30 March 2016

Hallelujah

As BBC Radio York pointed out on its Facebook page, on this occasion it would seem highly appropriate to ask, 'Would you like another T, Vicar?'

Friday, 25 March 2016

Fudging it

To avoid the wrath of the several Welsh ladies I know, I'm throwing the blame for this one directly on to Greg L who sent it in.

Wednesday, 23 March 2016

Franco-Portuguese relations

As far as I know, and Elf Odin (@ElfOdin) too, enceinte is French for pregnant.

But altofalante is, I believe, Portuguese for speaker.

So how do you get a French pregnant from a Portuguese speaker?

Sounds like Rodrigo has some explaining to do to Monsieur et Madame Dubois.

Friday, 18 March 2016

Touch judge

Mr and Mrs Stroker.

All those years ago, as proud parents, what on earth were you thinking?

Wednesday, 16 March 2016

You better Beliebe it

Not sure of God's purpose?

You're not alone. Take Justin Bieber's merchandising people.


Please. Just take them.

Monday, 14 March 2016

Anything goes

Please do not place anything on this Freezer.


Not even a warning sign.

Friday, 11 March 2016

Woolly thinking

Hopefully someone much better qualified than both Greg L and myself will help explain the thinking behind this unfortunate nomenclature.


Meanwhile, our brows are well and truly knitted.

Wednesday, 9 March 2016

Low fat diet

It's reassuring to know that no greedy people were harmed in the making of this sandwich.

Photo: elze

Monday, 7 March 2016

Alcoholic drink

Like Jon C (that's his reflection again!), I'm not sure whether this root beer is made in the presence of an alcoholic or whether the alcoholic is one of the ingredients.

Friday, 4 March 2016

C U Next Tuesday

When the four outgoing editors of the University of Utah's Daily Chronicle wrote their final columns, they said goodbye in what has become the publication's traditional way: a rather rude acrostic.

Wednesday, 2 March 2016

The fine print

Not to put too fine a point on it, there's a fine line between being fine and being fined.



I agree with Greg L: it wasn't the label designer's finest hour.

Pin It button on image hover